Executive Committee

The ExCom reports to the Board of Directors. It exercises all powers required by the Federation, subject to the provisions of Articles of the Association and to the directions as may be issued by the Board of Directors, including investment and deal with any of the Federation’s monies, acquisition or sell for the Federation as well as overseeing the operation of the Secretariat of the Federation via the Secretary-General. It coordinates the work of the Committees and Working Groups appointed by the Board of Directors as well as appointing ad-hoc committees/working groups, project teams or task forces at any time. It also vets applications for membership of the Federation, considers membership status and makes recommendation to the Board.
Chairman: Professor Peter YUEN, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Vice-Chairman: Dr John CRIBBIN, The University of Hong Kong
Honorary Secretary: Dr Raymond NG, Lingnan University
Honorary Treasurer: Dr Joy SHI, Hong Kong Institute of Technology

Co-opted Members:
Dr CHAN Cheuk Hay, Hong Kong College of Technology
Dr Ella CHAN, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Dr Carrie YAU, Vocational Training Council

Ex-officio Member: Dr Dorothy HON, FSTE Secretary-General
Secretary: Ms Promena PO, FSTE Secretariat

Membership and Membership Development Committee

The Committee of Membership and Membership Development Committee reviews the membership criteria from time to time. It also considers membership applications and makes recommendations to the Executive Committee.
Dr CHAN Cheuk Hay, Hong Kong College of Technology (Chairman)
Representatives from Member Institutions

Research and Development Committee

The Research and Development (R&D) Committee studies various topical issues pertaining to the improvement of continuing education in Hong Kong to encourage R&D activity amongst local self-financing tertiary education sector. It monitors research projects undertaken by the Federation from Quality Enhancement Support Scheme (QESS) and various commissioned studies to provide assurance of overall quality and expertise of different aspects. The committee also reviews recommendations on project submission and sets up task forces for specific issues.
Professor Peter YUEN, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University (Chairman)
Representatives from Member Institutions

Recruitment and Student Affairs Committee

The Recruitment and Student Affairs Committee promotes the exchange of information amongst member institutions, including programme offered and enrolment figures. It initiates and organizes joint-institution student activities such as singing contests, basketball competition, media competition and study tours for students of its Member Institutions.
Dr Joseph SO, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University (Chairman)
Representatives from Member Institutions

Diploma Yi Jin Programme Management Committee

The Diploma Yi Jin (DYJ) Programme Management Committee (PMC) oversees and monitors the operation of DYJ programme as a whole, inclusive of assuring its quality, organizing promotion campaign and managing admission of students. In collaboration with the Education Bureau and other stakeholders, PMC also maps out the strategic plan for the development of DYJ. PMC further promotes DYJ as an alternative pathway for secondary 6 school leavers. The qualification acquired is comparable to the attainment of Level 2 standard in five subjects including Chinese Language and English Language in the HKDSE Examination; and meeting the accreditation standards at QF Level 3 to employers, educational institutions and the general public.
Mr Leo HUNG, Caritas – Hong Kong (Chairman)
Representatives from Member Institutions

Working Groups

The Federation from time to time will form ad hoc working groups for carrying out specific tasks or responding to issues of concern, they include:

Working Group on General Education Curriculum

Dr Simon LEUNG, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University (Convenor)
Representatives from Member Institutions